Newest Poem

As her eyes bare into my soul,

I can’t help thinking about her

 

Her words are like arrows of warmth

Streaming out of the sky

My heart beating faster as they pierce

 

My mind goes blank,

and all senses fail

As always, my chance passes by

 

I can never bring myslef to say those words

Those cursed words that link your love,

and show your affection for her

 

Our skin touches

Her warmth flowing through me

Butterflies seeping into my stomach

 

My vision goes blury

My mouth frozen

The words are there,

but they’re somehow stuck

Stuck for all time

Until the chance surfaces once more

Until the courage comes

 

Thank you for reading, hope you liked it! And I really did write this poem. No copy-catting! I haven’t come up with a title just yet, so I would like your opinions and suggestions! THX

 

-Tevin

 

2 Comments »

  1. Mary Said:

    Hmm.. well i think the title should be “HER”. try it. Oh and come over to my blog and chek out my poetry. Wanna know what u think! Ciao!

    PS: Very nice poem!

  2. Now, that this Torrent sites are under threat of death it’s entirely likely how the cycle will repeat itself and Torrents will probably be replaced by something else. Moreover, it really is not that old, stale and tough lobsters that you’re getting.
    When your computer is building a torrent of data
    coming across the network connection and writing
    a lot of that information to the hard drive, you
    can anticipate decreased performance in other operations.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

