Limewire Facts

SUCKS!

I used to have Limewire on my computer. It was great. Unlimited access to programs, movies, and music. But, my computer ran so slow! My internet sucked, and I couldn’t play any games that demanded ram! Then it suddenly crashed on me! So, I took to one of my friend’s dad. He totally fixed it up for me. He wiped out my whole system and downloaded this awesome spyware and virus detection software. I later found out that the cause of this malfunction was Limewire. Under the Limewire HIDDEN folders, there were 12,000, 12,000! viruses that were affecting the way my PC ran! 12,000! So, in other words, find another way to download stuff, cause Limewire

SUCKS!!!

12 Comments »

  1. sushee Said:

    Totally true, but if your using Ubuntu Linux, there is probably a 2% chance that you’ll get a virus because not as much people use Ubuntu Linux as Windows and Mac OSX. I still totally agree.

    • Penelopy Said:

      Limewire does not work on my older model of DELL so it works slower than ever.

      • Like I said, Limewire is horrible. If you want a comparable BitTorrent software, use frostwire instead. I really recommend using Vuze and thepiratebay.org though. Extremely effective and swift download speeds.

  2. Ash Said:

    Limewire seems to use ‘shared’ folder for storing hidden programs without your knowledge so that your computer becomes a server when you logon causing your computer to run slow.

  3. Indeed it does. The only good part is that you can close that shared folder if you know where to look, but most people don’t. But even if you do, there’s still that risk of receiving a file that has an attached virus from someone else’s pc.

  4. Natalie Said:

    i know that limewire makes your computer run slow and doesn’t work well, but do you know a program that doesn’t cause viruses, but allows free music and video downloads?

  5. dylan Said:

    hey is it illegal to just download whatever u want reply to dmansk8er@sbcglobal.net

  6. anon. Said:

    thats all true, BUT, you can disable the “sharing” server in options, and also YOU downloaded the viruses, not limewire. You have to watch what you download, do NOT download anything thats below 1MB or 1000kb.
    That could run as a virus, also ALWAYS check to see the size of the file and what file type it is, if its .exe, = virus. .zip = virus. And .wav = 50% chance of virus.

    Only download files that are .avi, .mp3, and .jpg / .jpeg
    Download if its over 1mb.

  7. sam Said:

    True, it is not Limewire at fault here. Choosing the correct file is CRITICAL to staying safe on Limewire. The knowledge of long time computer users in using this great app safely cannot be spewed out in a few paragraphs here…
    I can only say don’t dload .exe .{any picture file .jpg .tif .gif} .wav
    Scan your dloads as soon as they have finished dloading with norton, AVG or some equally reliable virus scanner.
    Don’t dload Limewire from Limewire. thats just asking for trouble…

  8. Jorden Said:

    Yeah, it does suck.

  9. jimmy Said:

    u guys suck at comments go lick dick

  10. A lot of of whatever you assert happens to be astonishingly precise and it makes me wonder the reason why I hadn’t looked at this in this light previously. This piece really did turn the light on for me as far as this subject goes. However there is one particular factor I am not really too cozy with and whilst I make an effort to reconcile that with the core theme of your position, permit me observe exactly what all the rest of the subscribers have to point out.Very well done.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

